• Facebook
  • RSS Feed
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
Jul 222011
 

An interesting question arose on the forums today.  The issue was that the customer wanted to stop the Options and Details tab on the Vault Cache/Virtual Vault property pages from being modifiable.   On the Options and Details tabs you can:

* Change the size of Vault Cache

* Change how soon after Outlook starts that the synchronisation checks are done

* Manually synchronise Vault Cache

Unfortunately you can’t make the dialogs read only, you can only hide them.  There are two ways to do this :-

Registry Keys

You can set : OVOptionsVisible and OVDetailsVisible on each client to 0.

In the Policy

In the Desktop Policy for the users you want to remove this option from, you untick the boxes shown below, and synchronise the mailbox settings

vcoptions-and-details1

Now users will see this in Outlook :

vcoptions-and-details2

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)