• Facebook
  • RSS Feed
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
Feb 212011
 

A few weeks ago I was wondering about something to do with Enterprise Vault.  Specifically what happens when a user does this :-

suspend

I mean, they tick the box, suspending themselves from archiving.

I’ve checked around, and I don’t think there is a way of telling this from the server, because ticking that box adds a filter message to Outlook.

So in theory, lots of users could tick this box, and they’d not get any archiving performed by the Enterprise Vault server.   I guess they’d know, if they were configured with an Exchange mailbox quota..  but if there is no quota in place, then in theory they could go a long time with no archiving happening.

I wonder whether anyone has come across this being ticked when they were troubleshooting why a mailbox wasn’t getting archived?

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)