One of the issues which is reported reasonably regularly, is that people get the following pop-up when they try to delete a group in Outlook :
This appears when the shortcut deletion behaviour is set to “both”, or “ask user”. It also (unfortunately) appears for users who have the Enterprise Vault Outlook Add-in installed, but who are not enabled for archiving.
The reason is that Outlook doesn’t give us the ability to find out what the members are of the group which is selected! Odd, I know, but that’s the way that it is.. we can’t find out the members of the group, so, we can’t find out if you have shortcuts or not in that group. Our only option is to block the operation (which is amazingly annoying I know!). I admit we could do better for the non-archiving enabled users, and that is a bug which has already been filed.