• Facebook
  • RSS Feed
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
Jun 102010
 
If you have configured EV to keep items that are deleted from a user archive, they’re kept for a period of days (much like the Exchange dumpster). ¬†What seems like odd behaviour can occur if you then export that archive. ¬†Those items that have been deleted, but kept by Enterprise Vault are still exported from the archive.

This is under consideration for changing in the future, perhaps giving the administrator the option during the export as to whether they want those items exported or not.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)